Trade credit coverage options

We can offer cover on Company or Lloyd's paper:

  • TC: $150m per obligor and policy tenors up to 84 months
  • CF: $50m

We also write on our U.S. papers MIC, MAIC, and Evanston

We write business on a primary and excess basis

We write business on a worldwide basis (excluding sanctioned territories)

Key coverages include:

  • Multi / named / single obligor structures
  • Insolvency / default
  • Non-repayment of pre-payment following non-delivery
  • Prepayment cover
  • Financial institutions:
    • Vendor / buyer (supply chain) financing
    • Trade finance solutions
    • Factoring / invoice discounting
    • Trade receivable securitisation Basel II/III compliant risk transfer for capital relief
  • Captive reinsurance
  • Syndicated co-insurance solutions
Access our detailed risk appetite information for this product and receive updates as they happen.

Contact our experts

United Kingdom

Adrian Jones

Senior Underwriter & Head of UK & International Trade Credit
Adrian.Jones@markel.com

Simon Moon

Senior Underwriter & Head of Risk
Simon.Moon@markel.com

Simon Philpin

Senior Underwriter & Head of Business Development, Global Trade Credit
Simon.Philpin@markel.com

Philip Amlot

Senior Underwriter & Head of Portfolio, Global Trade Credit
Phil.Amlot@markel.com

Maren Modena

Underwriter & Senior Risk Analyst – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Maren.Modena@markel.com

Chris Tennant

Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Chris.Tennant@markel.com

David Stevens

Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
David.Stevens@markel.com
United Arab Emirates

Leroy Almeida

Head of Asia & MENA – Trade Credit & PRI
Leroy.Almeida@markel.com

Michael Gardner

Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Michael.Gardner@markel.com

Maria Pereira

Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Maria.Pereira@markel.com

Crystal Dsouza

Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Crystal.Dsouza@markel.com
Singapore

Dillon Matthews

Senior Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Dillon.Matthews@markel.com

Nicholas Davies

Senior Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Nicholas.Davies@markel.com

Zong Wen Lee

Assistant Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
ZongWen.Lee@markel.com
United States

Arjan Van de Wall

Head of Trade Credit & Political Risk - Americas
Arjan.vandewall@markel.com

Howard Lee

Senior Underwriter – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Howard.Lee@markel.com

Christen Mizell

Underwriter & Head of Midwest – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Christen.Mizell@markel.com

Jennifer Chang

Senior Underwriter & Senior Risk Analyst – Trade Credit & Political Risk
Jennifer.Chang@markel.com
    

Carl Titterton

Divisional Managing Director
Trade Credit, Political Risk and Surety
Carl.Titterton@markel.com

"I work with a great team who are always keen and committed to succeeding, both as a team and for Markel. I’m proud that my team have a strong blend of experience allied with a creative, solution-focused attitude."