We provide cover for most core, regulated and miscellaneous professions which include Architects and engineers, Insurance brokers, Recruitment agents, Accountants and more. Our policy wordings have been carefully drafted to meet the specific needs of different professions, and our flexible and innovative approach ensures that we can provide coverage for unusual risks. We focus on international and U.K. domiciled business.

Professional indemnity coverage options

We can offer line sizes up to $20m on Company or Lloyd's paper

We write business on a primary and excess basis (coverage varies)

We write business on a worldwide basis with a particular focus on the U.K. and Canada

Key coverages include:

  • Accountants
  • Architects and engineers
  • Design and construction
  • Financial advisers
  • Insurance brokers
  • Solicitors (excess layers only for U.K.)
  • Charities and associations
  • Educational establishments
  • Management / business consultants
  • Recruitment agents
  • Manufacturer
  • Security companies
Access our detailed risk appetite information for this product and receive updates as they happen.

Contact our experts

United Kingdom

Bhavik Desai

Senior Underwriter & Head of Professional Indemnity
Bhavik.Desai@markel.com

Les Capon-Telford

Senior Underwriter – Professional Indemnity
Les.Capon-Telford@markel.com

Duncan Sinnott

Senior Underwriter – Professional Indemnity
Duncan.Sinnott@markel.com

Davide Balocco

Senior Underwriter – Professional Indemnity
Davide.Balocco@markel.com

Josh Brown

Underwriter – Professional Indemnity, Technology & Media
Josh.Brown@markel.com

Patrizia Barattini

Underwriter – Professional Indemnity
Patrizia.Barattini@markel.com

Joanne Healy

Underwriter – Professional Indemnity
Joanne.Healy@markel.com

Harry Runnacles

Assistant Underwriter – Professional Indemnity
Harry.Runnacles@markel.com
Singapore

Simon Moi

Senior Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
Simon.Moi@markel.com
Hong Kong

Gordon Lam

Senior Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
Gordon.Lam@markel.com

Ada Lam

Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
Ada.Lam@markel.com
Malaysia

Andy Ang

Chief Representative
Andy.Ang@markel.com
    

David Sawyer

Divisional Managing Director, Professional & Financial Risks
David.Sawyer@markel.com

“The market has always been a very people focused place. The ability to understand what makes people tick and build relationships is the fun part of the job.”