Our fintech team provides cover for a range of fintech companies, including those offering digital banking, money transfer, trading, investments, lending, account information services, and payment initiation services. Our modular policy gives clients the flexibility to choose the covers that suit them, including professional liability, directors' and officers' liability, theft and cyber liability, and loss.

Financial technology coverage options

We can offer line sizes up to $10m on Company or Lloyd's paper

We write business on a primary and excess basis

We write business on a worldwide basis (excluding U.S./sanctioned territories)

Key coverages include:

  • Professional liability
  • Directors' and officers' liability
  • Theft
  • Cyber liability and loss
  • Crisis management costs
Access our detailed risk appetite information for this product and receive updates as they happen.

Contact our experts

United Kingdom

Martin McCarron

Senior Underwriter & Head of Financial Institutions
Martin.McCarron@markel.com

Nick Rugg

Senior Underwriter – Financial Institutions
Nick.Rugg@markel.com

Julian Brown

Senior Underwriter – Financial Institutions
Julian.Brown@markel.com

Jamie Tomlin

Senior Underwriter – Financial Institutions
Jamie.Tomlin@markel.com

Gus Kelly

Assistant Underwriter – Financial Institutions
Gus.Kelly@markel.com

Daisy Galvin

Underwriter
Daisy.Galvin@markel.com
Hong Kong

Ada Lam

Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
Ada.Lam@markel.com
India

Anirudh Singh

Chief Underwriting Officer – India
Anirudh.Singh@markel.com

Deepika Mathur

Managing Director – India
Deepika.Mathur@markel.com
Malaysia

Andy Ang

Chief Representative – Malaysia
Andy.Ang@markel.com
Singapore

Simon Moi

Senior Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
Simon.Moi@markel.com
    

David Sawyer

Divisional Managing Director, Professional & Financial Risks
David.Sawyer@markel.com

“The market has always been a very people focused place. The ability to understand what makes people tick and build relationships is the fun part of the job.”