We designed Cyber 360 to safeguard businesses before, during and after a cyber-attack, and do more than just protect and promise to pay. With a panel of experts, we offer a range of resources to free you when you need it most. From breach response, incident management, legal, forensic investigation, credit monitoring and call centre management, loss control and public relations, we’re with you. And our 24/7 claims line means you can contact us anytime should the worst happen.

Cyber coverage options

We can offer line sizes up to £/€/$10m on Company or Lloyd's paper. In Asia, our local currency maximum line sizes are HKD 75m and SGD 10m. We write business on a primary and excess basis, and we write business on a worldwide basis (excluding sanctioned territories).

Key coverages include:

  • Third-party liability
    • Cyber and privacy liability
    • E-media
    • Professional and technology services liability
  • First-party loss (on a first-discovered basis)
    • Privacy breach notification and mitigation costs
    • System and data rectification costs, including bricking, to full limit
    • Business interruption extends to critical service providers, system failures, and preventative shutdown
    • Extortion costs cover
    • Regulatory investigations and fines, including PCI DSS

We are able to participate on global cyber programmes, for the very largest global cyber risks, whether on a co-insurance, excess layer, or primary basis. We will consider doing so on a direct or reinsurance basis, and can happily work with self-insurance or captive backdrops.

We are also able to consider cyber binding authorities, lineslips, providing capacity to MGAs, or via similar facilities where SME cyber is often transacted. We recognise the need for efficiency in this small business context.

While our Markel Cyber 360 policy is a standalone primary cyber insurance product, aimed typically at entities with revenues between £/€/$25m and £/€/$1Bn, we are happy to consider sizes outside this threshold.

We target a wide spectrum of industries and are happy to consider the unusual.

Access our detailed risk appetite information for this product and receive updates as they happen.
Asia icon
Availability
Find out where our Cyber 360 policy is available.
Partners
Learn more about the companies that Markel contracts with to provide Cyber 360 policyholder services.

Contact our experts

United Kingdom

Scott Bailey

Divisional Managing Director – Cyber
Scott.Bailey@markel.com

Chris Burgess

Senior Underwriter & Head of Cyber
Chris.Burgess@markel.com

Pushpa Sriwignarajah

Senior Underwriter – Cyber
Pushpa.Sriwignarajah@markel.com

Fred Pugh

Underwriter – Cyber
Fred.Pugh@markel.com

Lauren Partridge

Underwriter – Cyber
Lauren.Partridge@markel.com

Charlotte Nicholls

Assistant Underwriter – Cyber
Charlotte.Nicholls@markel.com

James Loraine

Underwriting Assistant – Cyber
James.Loraine@markel.com
Canada

Kelly McGuiness

Underwriter – Cyber
Kelly.McGuinness@markel.com
Singapore

Simon Moi

Senior Underwriter
Simon.Moi@markel.com
Hong Kong

Gordon Lam

Senior Underwriter
Gordon.Lam@markel.com

Ada Lam

Underwriter
Ada.Lam@markel.com
India

Anirudh Singh

Chief Underwriting Officer – India
Anirudh.Singh@markel.com

Deepika Mathur

Managing Director – India
Deepika.Mathur@markel.com

   

Scott Bailey

Divisional Managing Director, Cyber
Scott.Bailey@markel.com

"Cyber is incredibly fast-paced; it is rare that we go more than a few months without a new type of innovation, a “next-generation” risk management solution or some other similar evolution. It makes our space a very interesting place to be!"