We want to give you and your business the confidence to keep going whatever happens, so our highly experienced claims specialists are here to help.

Our claims service is award-winning. We understand that claiming for a loss can be difficult, particularly in uncertain times, and so we make the process as fair and easy as it can be. When necessary, we draw on the knowledge of our network of external lawyers, loss adjusters and other professionals, to deal with your claim effectively and with care. We regularly seek feedback from our brokers and measure our performance – internally and against external regulatory standards – to make sure we’re providing the best service to you we can.

By using our deep expertise and understanding the need for flexibility, our thoughtful approach to claims means we give you and your business freedom so you can keep performing, regardless of what uncertainty tomorrow may bring.

Contact our claims experts

Kevin Phillips

Head of Marine & Energy Claims
Kevin.Phillips@markel.com

Tom Upton

Claims Manager – Energy, Liability & Terrorism
Thomas.Upton@markel.com

Tim Warren

Claims Manager – Marine Liability & Property
Tim.Warren@markel.com

Kelly Reeder

Claims Manager – Marine Hull, Cargo & Specie
Kelly.Reeder@markel.com

Jon Pestell

Claims Manager – Professional Indemnity
Jonathan.Pestell@markel.com

Richard Chamberlain

Claims Manager – Financial Institutions, Fintech, Equine & Livestock
Richard.Chamberlain@markel.com

Tom Fassnidge

Claims Manager – Management Liability, Cyber & PACE
Tom.Fassnidge@markel.com

Dan Lofty

Claims Manager – Special Projects
Daniel.Lofty@markel.com

Antony Bastow

Claims Manager & Contracts Counsel – Trade Credit, Political Risk and Surety
Antony.Bastow@markel.com

Milia Mantikidou

Claims Manager – Volume Claims
Milia.Mantikidou@markel.com

Anna Milazzo

Claims Manager – Latin America
Anna.Milazzo@markel.com

Bo Yu

Claims Lead – Asia Pacific
Bo.Yu@markel.com

Chris O'Shea

Claims Director
Chris.OShea@markel.com

"A claim is ultimately the end product and the aspect the insured relies upon in their time of need. Overseeing the delivery of a quality service is always pleasing. The most rewarding part of the role has to be seeing a good job done all round. When you get positive feedback from brokers or clients it is extremely satisfying knowing that whilst there is always more to do, you are building from a positive position."